National Panhellenic Conference Member Organizations

The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) is the umbrella group for 26 national and international sororities that are autonomous, women’s-only social organizations. As such, NPC is one of the largest organizations advocating for women. NPC sororities are located on nearly 670 campuses with more than 375,000 undergraduate members in more than 3,350 collegiate chapters. Alumnae are represented in nearly 3,500 associations throughout the world. 

The following member organizations were scheduled to host conventions during 2021:
Alpha Delta Pi, Alpha Epsilon Phi, Alpha Omicron Pi, Pi Beta Phi and Delta Zeta.
Due to impacts from the pandemic, these plans may change. Please check the organization’s website or contact its headquarters for the latest information.

Click an organization below for more information

Alpha Chi Omega

Founded: Oct. 15, 1885

Alpha Delta Pi

Founded: May 15,1851

Alpha Epsilon Phi

Founded: Oct. 24, 1909

Alpha Gamma Delta

Founded: May 30, 1904

Alpha Omicron Pi

Founded: Jan. 2, 1897

Alpha Phi

Founded: Oct. 10, 1872

Alpha Sigma Alpha

Founded: Nov. 15, 1901

Alpha Sigma Tau

Founded: Nov. 4, 1899

Alpha Xi Delta

Founded: April 17, 1893

Chi Omega

Founded: April 5, 1895

Delta Delta Delta

Founded: Nov. 27, 1888

Delta Gamma

Founded: Dec. 25, 1873

Delta Phi Epsilon

Founded: March 17, 1917

Delta Zeta

Founded: Oct. 24, 1902

Gamma Phi Beta

Founded: Nov. 11, 1874

Kappa Alpha Theta

Founded: Jan. 27, 1870

Kappa Delta

Founded: Oct. 23, 1897

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Founded: Oct. 13, 1870

Phi Mu

Founded: March 4, 1852

Phi Sigma Sigma

Founded: Nov. 26, 1913

Pi Beta Phi

Founded: April 28, 1867

Sigma Delta Tau

Founded: March 25, 1917

Sigma Kappa

Founded: Nov. 9, 1874

Sigma Sigma Sigma

Founded: April 20, 1898

Theta Phi Alpha

Founded: Aug. 30, 1912

Zeta Tau Alpha

Founded: Oct. 15, 1898